An ode to 2015

As Dr Seuss said

How did it get so late so soon?
Its night before its afternoon.
December is here before its June.
My goodness how the time has flewn
How did it get so late so soon?

Frankly speaking, 2015 wasn’t a great year for me. I spent most of it lying down in my bed doing absolutely nothing. That is quite ironic because this was supposed to be the most important year of my life, I was supposed to work really hard and should’ve had a lot of things done but that didn’t happen. Why?

I feel like this happened because I underestimated the most powerful thing in the world- Time. I spent all my time looking at the calendar and thinking that I have got all the time in the world to do everything I wanted. I kept procrastinating, waiting for the perfect time to do my work and sadly that never happened.

2016 is the year I’ve been waiting for as far as I can remember. This is the year I finish my school, go to college and so much more but I’m not exited anymore, I’m scared because all of this is happening way to fast and I’m not ready to face life yet. It is way too soon.

I know that change is good but change is also uncertainty and that means not knowing what lies ahead. This year I want to be brave, no matter what happens. I want to not lose my head and to embrace life as it comes. I know it won’t be easy but it is far better than the alternatives.

Happy New Year Everyone

Lots of love

TheGirlWithaBlackScar

About thegirlwithablackscar

I am an ordinary teenager set out to do something with my life. The reason I blog is because i've always had something to say and I didn't know how to.
This entry was posted in time, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

