Why can’t this fish climb the damn tree?

Frustration… a standard emotion in basically every teenager that breathes today, especially Indian…
India…a country of vast culture and tradition blah blah blah….all of it is gibberish… it is a nation full of irony and narrow-mindedness and that is exactly what it is…no offence to anyone here, I’m an Indian myself but the reality can’t be ignored.
As a teenager issues of corruption, female violence etc are of minimal importance to me for my daily life. At this particular moment there is a crisis that I face every day of my life…education or rather studies, which are more important to my family than they ever were to me…
India is a country of brains, this country manufactures more doctors and engineers than any other country in the world…in this manufacturing unit which we call a nation mediocrity is unacceptable, anyone who is not the best isn’t suitable…even the standards of mediocrity are so high that excellence seems like the Mt. Everest itself…
Anything less than a 95% is mediocre, around me I see people getting envious, depressed, ravenous etc just for marks…these digits break friendships, ruin image and makes people feel like losers…
I am stuck in this system, in the nation where middle class reigns everyone is basically in a race and I am an unwanted participant.
According to me India is the only country in the world where nerds are bullies…this is ironic…in schools we see that the nerd is the most popular, most liked etc…this itself shows the kind of society that we live in…the situation is worse in northern India…the south still has some common sense left…again no offence to anyone I’m a north Indian…
Einstein once said “Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability to climb the tree, it will live its entire life thinking it was stupid.”
That is what India is all about, here every animal is made to climb the tree, the monkey is adored and honoured while the fish is criticized…no one cares that the fish can beat the monkey in swimming…
I unfortunately am the dog…I can climb the tree and I can swim but I’m not great at either, therefore I am mediocre and there is nothing that I can do about that, I blame this system for this, had I been in a better ambiance I would have discovered my genius and maybe I would have been a fish in some field or the other…
I know I’m not the only one who feels the way I do…so one thing that I want to say is that discovery of our genius is the most important, everyone has one…no one is an exception…I’m on my way to finding it…and hopefully someday I will…
-TheGirlWithaBlackScar
About thegirlwithablackscar

I am an ordinary teenager set out to do something with my life. The reason I blog is because i've always had something to say and I didn't know how to.
This entry was posted in Education, India and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

